Skip to content or main menu

News from November 2012

Drs Beck and Kaplan Receive CAG Awards

On behalf of the Consortium I would like to offer a very warm congratulations to Paul Beck and Gil Kaplan for their recent receipt of prestigious awards from the Canadian Association of Gastroenterology. Dr. Paul Beck has received the CAG Visiting Research Professorship award, and Dr. Gil Kaplan has received the CAG Young Investigator Award.

Previous winners of the Research Awards include Dr Derek McKay (2011, 2009), Dr Andre Buret (2007), Dr Keith Sharkey (2006), Dr Kris Chadee (2005), Dr John Meddings (2004, 2001), and Dr Richard Fedorak (2002). Our incredible team of researchers in Edmonton and Calgary is the foundation of our team and our effects to make advancements in discovery and application to reduce the burden of IBD.

Congratulations Paul and Gil!

Dr Fritzler- Outstanding Contibutor to Science

Congatulations to Dr Marvin Fritzler who recently received the top honour from the Alberta Science and Technology Leadership Foundation for his Outstanding Contribution to the Alberta Science and Technology Community for his work in shaping the Alberta Innovation system.

For more information on Dr Fritzler’s outstanding achievements please visit the Snyder Institute Website

Subscribe to RSS