Skip to content or main menu


Dr. Derek McKay's Research Leadership Honoured by the CCFC

Dr. Derek McKay is the 2011 recipient of the Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of Canada’s Research Leadership Award.

Dr. McKay joined the University of Calgary in 2006 as a Canada Research Chair and AHFMR Scientist. In addition to receiving multiple CCFC research grants and publishing more than 100 research papers, he has been a CCFC Top Pledge Earner for 11 straight years, supporting the annual Gutsy Walk to raise awareness and money for research.

Dr. McKay is currently using a CCFC grant to study the impact of infection with parasitic worms on intestinal form and function, and inflammatory disease.

Congratulations Derek!

Congratulations Dr. Ali Rezaie

The Consortium would like to congratulate Dr. Ali Rezaie on his receipt of a two-year CIHR Fellowship to conduct his research Pathophysiology and course of irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)-like symptoms in inactive inflammatory bowel disease (IBD): A longitudinal prospective study.

Dr. Rezaie will be joining the Consortium in July 2012 as a GI Fellow under the supervision of Drs Subrata Ghosh and Gil Kaplan and conducting his research using the Consortium Biobank and Database.

Congratulations Ali, and welcome to the Consortium!

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 | Next »

Subscribe to RSS